Stephanie Kirkham Tiny Spark

Stephanie Kirkham Tiny Spark

Label: Troubadour
Availability: In Stock
Qty: + -


CD: TRBCD041    5060446070000        OUT NOW !!

Digital: TRBD041 5060446070161


1 Best Time Ever                              02:58:10

2 Happy Ever After                          01:56:14

3 Easy As 123                                    02:58:43

4 Feeling Good                                 02:17:46

5 We Got It Covered                       02:24:30

6 Now You're Home                        02:13:33

7 Kiss Me Quick                                02:45:32

8 Dreamboat Song                           03:06:50

9 Beautiful Day                                 02:46:04

10 If I Could                                       02:40:37

11 Bon Voyage                                 03:06:50

12 I Ain't Got No Time For That     02:02:29

13 Future Come On                         02:44:15


·       Features the singles “Best Time Ever” & “Easy AS 1-2-3” which is currently being used on a TV campaign by U.S giant Miracle Gro and was used here in UK by Peugeot and EDF energy group in France.

·       Album produced by Phil Thornalley  ( The Cure, Pixie Lott, Mel C, Ronan Keating, Bryan Adams, Kasim Sultan)

·       Album photos shot by renowned photographer Phil Nicholls

·      The album is presented in a high quality  card gatefold sleeve

Stephanie grew up in the heart of the Ribble Valley, Lancashire listening to Joni Mitchell, The Beatles and Johnny Cash, dreaming of being a songwriter. She went to Blackpool Art College and worked at various arts and crafts, floristry and painting.

After receiving her acapella songs through the post Jamie Nelson organised the early recordings that became the basis of her debut album.

David Boyd signed Stephanie to a five album deal with Hut/Virgin and in 2003 ’That Girl’ was released. Six months into her deal, Hut closed and Stephanie began writing for her second album.

‘Sunlight On My Soul’ was released in 2006. Receiving fantastic reviews throughout the UK, critics praised her bold progression on an album that encompasses tudor madrigals, celtic folk, country and jazzy pop.

Stephanie’s third album ‘TINY SPARK’ is due to be released January 22nd 2016.

Recorded and produced by Phil Thornalley, co-produced by Mads Hauge.

Tiny Spark offers the listener an audible sunny summer by the sea, each song like a holiday postcard. Bon Voyage, Kiss Me Quick and Dreamboat Song take you right to the promenade. Phil Thornalley and Mads Hauge’s accompaniment sparkles every skip of the way. Quite possibly the epic amongst these songs is the album closer ‘Future Come On’ with its huge chorus and rousing call. It’s a bright feel good album, perfect listening for a summers day – Carlton Sandercock, Easy Action.

Recorded and produced by Phil Thornalley, co-produced by Mads Hauge.
Released Easy Action/SLK Music 2016



Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good