xTV Smith's Explorers: The Last Words of the Great Explorer (2012 re-master) - Deluxe 2 CD set SOLD OUT

xTV Smith's Explorers: The Last Words of the Great Explorer (2012 re-master) - Deluxe 2 CD set SOLD OUT

Availability: Out Of Stock
Qty: + -

**sold out**



A Deluxe 2 x cd set issue of the classic “Last words of the great explorer” album with unreleased tracks and Photos

Liner notes by TV Smith

All tracks have been completely Re Mastered and are far superior to any previous versions

The Explorers came to the public’s attention with the huge Indie hit “Tomahawk Cruise“ included here. The band were heavily featured in the TV Documentary on TV Smith aired by the BBC this year.


  1. The Perfect Life
  2. The Servant
  3. Have Fun
  4. Walk Away
  5. Last Words Of The Great Explorer
  6. I Live For Everything
  7. Imagination
  8. The Easy Way
  9. Unwelcome Guest

  10. A World Of My Own
  11. Walk In A Straight Line



  1. Tomahawk Cruise (single, A side)
  2. See Europe (single, B side)
  3. Looking Down On London (single, B side)
  4. I Live For everything (demo)
  5. The Easy Way (demo)

  6. The Servant (John Peel)
  7. Walk Away (John Peel)
  8. Last Words Of The Great Explorer (John Peel)
  9. The Perfect Life (Richard Skinner)
  10. Have Fun (Richard Skinner)
  11. Looking Down On London (Richard Skinner)
  12. I Live For Everything (Richard Skinner)

  13. The Servant (rough mix)
  14. The Perfect Life (rough mix)
  15. Have Fun (rough mix)

  16. See Europe

Biography on TV Smith

He rose to prominence as the singer and songwriter of the punk band The Adverts, who are best known for their 1977 single "Gary Gilmore's Eyes". When The Adverts split up in November 1979, Smith formed a new band, T.V. Smith's Explorers. They released a single called "Tomahawk Cruise" (a reference to the BGM-109 Tomahawk Cruise missiles) on the independent record label, Chiswick Records. The band recorded the album The Last Words of the Great Explorer and appeared on the Old Grey Whistle Test. Smith then recorded as a solo artist, releasing the album Channel Five in 1983.

Smith's next band was named Cheap (T. V. Smith: Vocals, Mik Heslin: Guitar, Andy Bennie: Bass, Howard Martin Deniz: Drums). They toured from 1986 to 1991 all over Britain and included visits to Holland and France and released the politically charged single "Third Term". They also did a 'John Peel session' for the BBC at the Maida Vale Studios. Their album  RIP...Everything Must Go. Was  released in 1993.

Smith again went solo and continues to perform as a solo artist today, recording and performing his own songs, often with the backing of a variety of other bands from around the world. This includes Germany's Die Toten Hosen, Finland's Punk Lurex OK, The United States' Midnight Creeps, and Spain's Suzy & Los Quattro. His album Misinformation Overload was released in Germany, the UK, Spain and Japan in 2006.

In 2012 BBC Three aired a documentary about TV Smith to high acclaim. TV Smith continues to tour every year and will play in most territories.

Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good