Nikki Sudden Bundle 4 albums on 5xCDs

Nikki Sudden Bundle 4 albums on 5xCDs

Label: Troubadour
Availability: In Stock
Qty: + -

Red Brocade - DELUXE Ltd Edition  / The LAST BANDITS IN THE WORLD /  Fred Beethoven / Quasimodo 




1.            Bye Bye Johnny

2.            Black Satin Suit

3.            Blenkinsop's Soup Kitchen

4.            Looking At You

5.            It's Gonna Be Alright

6.            Stereo Baby

7.            Summer Burn Down

8.            Forest Fire 

9.            Debris

10.         Pin A Rose On Me

11.         Don’t Look Back

12.         So Much To Learn  


Red Brocade- Deluxe version 

(Remastered & Expanded)

TRBCD025   Barcode: 5060174957772

Disc One

  1. Scent
  2. Broken Door
  3. Countess
  4. Farewell, My Darling
  5. Stained Sheets
  6. Tie you up
  7. Miss you so
  8. Silver Blanket
  9. Undressed
  10. Scarred
  11. Take me back home
  12. So many girls
  13. Stained
  14. Aeroplane Blues ( Unreleased Track )


Disc Two:    The Angel City Mixes

  1. West Side Girl  (W/Ellis Clark) Unreleased Song
  2. Silver Blanket  (W/Jeff Tweedy)
  3. Tie you up
  4. Farewell, My Darling (W/Jeff Tweedy)
  5. Stained Sheets
  6. Countess Kicks
  7. Miss you so
  8. Broken Door
  9. Undressed
  10. Scarred Again
  11. Scent
  12. Silver Blanket 
  13. Stained
  14. Midget Submarines/Kiss at Dawn
  15. Tie you up

1-11 Produced by Ellis Clark & Nikki Sudden at Angel City Studios in Chicago March, April & May of 1998.

12-15 performed live by Nikki and The Chamber strings



  • Long out of print album now completely remastered with an entire disc of bonus material and 20pg booklet of in depth notes by Kevin Jnr & Ellis Clark and unseen photos
  • Part of the on-going nikki sudden catalogue re issue campaign Red Brocade is presented in our ‘De Luxe’ card gatefold packaging
  • Features Jeff Tweedy from WILCO singing lead vocals on two tracks.


Nikki Sudden was born Adrian Nicholas Godfrey in London, England. The main influences on Sudden's music were artists such as T. Rex, the Rolling Stones, the Faces, Bob Dylan and Johnny Thunders. Founder member of one of the U.Ks very first DIY bands the now legendary SWELL MAPS.  Following the break-up of Swell Maps in 1980, he started a solo career and also released records with Dave Kusworth as the Jacobites.

Sudden collaborated with, among others, Mike Scott and Anthony Thistlethwaite of the Waterboys, Jeff Tweedy of Wilco, The Golden Horde as 'The Last Bandits', Mick Taylor of the Rolling Stones, Rowland S. Howard, Jeremy Gluck of the Barracudas, Metrophase, Joey Skidmore, Ian McLagan of Small Faces and the Faces, Phil Shoenfelt, Baron Anastis van Hustler, Big Sleep, Al DeLoner of Midnight Choir, Tom Ashton of the March Violets, members of R.E.M. and Sonic Youth. The Jacobites' tune "Pin Your Heart" was covered on the Lemonheads' 1997 single "The Outdoor Type".

Having toured the world and released a staggering 15 solo albums plus 2 swell maps albums 6 Jacobites albums and still leaving at the very least 2 unreleased completed albums in the archives

Sudden also wrote for a number of music magazines, such as Spex, INTRO, Mojo, the local Birmingham based fanzine Waxstreet Dive, and Bucketfull of Brains. At the time of his unexpected death, he was writing his autobiography, as well as a history of the Wick (an estate in Richmond once owned by Ronnie Wood, currently owned by Pete Townshend), and was due to perform in London on the 29 March 2006.


Berlin        Quasimodo   2003

  1. Treasure Island         
  2. The Last Bandit          
  3. Pretty Little Pretty     
  4. I Belong to You         
  5. Don’t Look Back         
  6. Stay with Me             
  7. Death is Hanging Over Me 
  8. Hotel Blues                 
  9. Too Bad for You        
  10.  Stay Bruised              
  11.  High & Lonesome   
  12. Sea Dog Blues           
  13.  All my Sinking Ships  
  14.  Looking for a Friend 
  15. Wooden Floor           
  16. Liquor, Guns & Ammo (W/Max DeCharne)
  17. Love Nest                   

Nikki Sudden & The Last Bandits:

 Nikki Sudden: Vocals & Guitar/5-string Guitar*: John C. Barry: Bass & backing Vocals: Stephane Doucerain: Drums

Special guests:

Malcolm Arrison: Harmonica: Darrel Bath: Guitar & backing Vocals: Max DeCharne: Piano & Vocals

Dimitri Kucharzewski: Piano: Marie-Therese McCormack: backing Vocals

Listen Here:


  • Limited edition Issue of this the only multi track recorded live concert recording of the late Nikki Sudden. Recorded on the Treasure Island Tour with Guests Max de Charne and Darryl Bath. Produced by John Rivers.
  • Presented in gatefold card sleeve with unpublished photos and liner notes by John Barry

Nikki Sudden

With Simon Carmody & Johnny Fean

The Last Bandits in The World


SEVCD002        Barcode      5060446071373            

  1. Tell Me 3'04"
  2. Dead Man's Shoes 4'56"
  3. Horse Island 4'42"
  4. Debbie 3'59"
  5. Four Wicked Winds 2'44"
  6. I Never Talk About Her 2'56"
  7. Winter 2'52"
  8. Up There In Heaven 5'32"
  9. Down On My Own Again 4'04"
  10. Tell Me (2) 2'00"
  11. Christmas Morning 4'24"
  12. Tell Me (B-side) 3'33"
  13. The Angels Are Calling 3'54"
  14. Angels (instrumental) 0'57"
  15. 'Till The Next Time 5'33"
  16. Farewell 2'43"
  17. The Dalkey Rake 3'34"
  18. Tell Me (outtake) 1'52"

•             Re mastered at Woodbine Street Recording Studios in Leamington Spa by John Rivers, with Simon Carmody 30 years on from the original release of this album

•             Compiled to include ALL the bonus material singles b sides etc

•             Limited to 900 copies presented in deluxe gatefold sleeve with intensive liner notes

•             Last Bandits In The World has been out of print for over 25 years and the singles were only ever issued in Eire.


Following the release in 1985 of the classic "Robespierre's Velvet Basement", and to the frustration of their US record label TwinTone, who were poised to release their American debut "The Ragged School", The Jacobites, Nikki Sudden and Dave Kusworth decided to call it a day. Cue end of transatlantic buzz.

Nikki decides to re-visit Dublin where he hooks up with Horslips guitarist Johnny Fean and The Golden Horde's Simon Carmody and The Last Bandits In The World are born (credit to the legendary BP Fallon for the name). Produced by The Horslips' Eamon Carr, the self titled album appears on Irish label Hotwire, alongside the gorgeous "Christmas Morning" single (featuring future US TV (Supernatural) star Mark Sheppard) - and pretty quickly disappears. Yet another classic falls through the cracks.

Christmas Day morning 1988 and tragedy strikes as friend, muse and cover artist Karl Stephenson is killed by a drunk driver. Nikki and Simon re-convene, with Anthony Thistlethwaite and Steve Wickham of The Waterboys, to record, in memory of Karl, "The Angels Are Calling", released on 7" and 12" in 1989 by Ireland's Solid Records.

Now, released for the first time ever on CD and on limited edition gatefold double vinyl are the collected works of The Last Bandits - "The Last Bandits In The World - Complete".

"Romantic honesty and perfect poise" - Melody Maker (August 1986)

"A unique and positive contribution to civilisation..." - The Hot Press (August 1986)


"I have seen the white horsemen riding to hell, between is the land of broken colours, fierce and inevitable as volcanic lava, molten frost, invincible as the great stone that falls from a hill. There are doors of tissue gold."



Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good