Iggy Pop: Shot Myself Up - with David Bowie Vinyl LP + 7"

Iggy Pop: Shot Myself Up - with David Bowie Vinyl LP + 7"

Label: Easy Action
Availability: In Stock
Qty: + -

back in  stock    


Side One

1.         Raw Power

2.         TV Eye

3.         Dirt

4.         Turn Blue

5.         Funtime

Side Two

1.         Gimme Danger

2.         No Fun

3.         Sister Midnight

4.         I wanna be your dog

5.         China Girl


7”   I Need Somebody / Search & Destroy

Recorded at Mantra Studios Chicago 28th March 1977  


·       Studio recordings of Iggy Pop David Bowie and the band half way through a North American Tour.

··       During Iggy Pops return to rock n roll after recording the seminal comeback album The Idiot with David Bowie in France the intrepid duo set out on tour together. Bowie preferring to be merely keyboard player than to tour his own ‘Low’ album at that time.

·       In the midst of the North American leg they contacted a Chicago radio station who recorded this radio session in between shows. The set is a mixture of old stooges numbers and tracks from the current Idiot LP plus an as then totally unreleased track called Turn Blue which would eventually end up on the next album Lust For Life .

·       There are a couple of radio broadcast quality live shows from this tour but this is the ONLY NON LIVE session outside of the two albums from 1977 making it a rarity 

·       Remastered Limited edition 


Write a review

Note: HTML is not translated!
Bad           Good